Skip Navigation

The Campaign for Educational Equity Teachers College Columbia University

About UsLinks

Mission Statement

Our Partnerships (IUME & AERI)

Affiliated Faculty

National Advisory Council

Campaign Staff

Home > About Us >

National Advisory Council

Anthony Alvarado
Educational Consultant

Delia Pompa
Vice President of Education,
National Council of La Raza

Hon. Cory Booker
Mayor, City of Newark

Wendy D. Puriefoy
President, Public Education Network

James Comer
Yale Professor of Child Psychiatry

Hon. Bill Richardson
Governor, State of New Mexico

Christopher Edley, Jr.
Dean, University fo California, Berkeley - Boalt Hall School of Law

Richard Riley
Former U.S. Secretary of Education
Partner, Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP

Marjorie Findlay
Rabbi David Saperstein
Director and Counsel,
Religious Action Center for Reform Judaism

Hon. Robert Jackson
Chair, Education Committee
New York City Council

Theodore M. Shaw
Counsel and President,
NAACP Legal Defense and Educational Fund, Inc. (LDF)


David R. Jones
Community Service Society of New  York

Warren Simmons
Executive Director,
Annenberg Institute for School Reform

Jane Junn
Associate Professor of Political Science, Rutgers University, New Brunswick Campus

Harry Spence
Commissioner, Department of
Social Services, Massachusetts

Kurt Landgraf
Educational Testing Service


Laurie M. Tisch
Council Chair,
The Campaign for Educational Equity

Rev. Dr. Eileen Lindner
Deputy General Secretary of Research and Planning,
National Council of Churches USA
 Jay Urwitz
Partner, Wilmer, Cutler, Pickering, Hale and Dorr, LLP
 Dr. Eduardo Marti
Queensborough Community College
 Reg Weaver
President, National Education Association
 John Merrow
President, Learning Matters, Inc.
 Bob Wise
Alliance for Excellent Education
The Campaign for Educational Equity
Educational equity - a moral imperative for the 21st century
Box 219, 525 W 120th Street
New York, New York 10027
Phone: 212-678-3291